EarthExpo

On Wednesday, April 6th, 2016, Oakland High EarthTeam members went to Oakland city Hall to table for EarthExpo. It was my first time but I learned a lot and had so much fun! We arrived in the morning to set up. I didn’t know what to expect but I was excited. at 10 o’clock people began to come and we began to present EarthTeam along with my partners.

DSC_0782.JPG

Some of the highlights I experienced were meeting new people and learning about non-profit organizations, what they do for the Earth and our community. Something I took away from this great experience was being able to share what I and other high school students do with EarthTeam and our accomplishments. I also love what others are doing for the Earth.

DSC_0786.JPG

DSC_0777

  • This Post was written by Wendy C.
Leave a Reply

