Camping Trip

Hi, My name is Elijah Allen. I’m an intern at EarthTeam for Oakland High. Recently I went on a camping trip in Tilden Regional Park with EarthTeam.

During the camping trip in Tilden, I met other EarthTeam interns so it gave me experience meeting other people who have the same views of the world. When we first got to Tilden we did some ice breakers to introduce ourselves to others. Coordinators then gave us some brief history about plants and wildlife in Tilden. I enjoyed learning and meeting new people. The most enjoyable activity we did was hiking.

Screen Shot 2015-12-03 at 11.43.27 AM.png

Hiking fits in a category of itself because it was so fun. While hiking we identified native and invasive species. We also told riddles like “What can I bring?” In this riddle you can only bring a certain thing but the thing must fit the criteria. you can bring the Queen but not the King. You can bring the Moon but not the Sun. Get it right? You can only bring things with repeating letters. This game / riddle was really fun to play while hiking up the mountain and seeing the scenery. Sadly when we got to the top of the peak all that caught my eye was smog.

Overall the trip was fun and a great learning experience for me.

Screen Shot 2015-12-03 at 11.44.44 AM.png

Leave a Reply

